Google Apps‎ > ‎

Deleting messages

Because each user has gigabytes of mail storage, Google Mail messages do not automatically delete after a set amount of time. In fact, many Google Mail users never feel the need to delete messages. However, if you do want to delete a message, it's very simple to do.

1. Select the messages you would like to delete by clicking the checkbox to the left of each message

2. With the messages selected, click the "Delete" button

3. If you change your mind right away, you can click "Undo" above the Delete button

4. You can also retrieve any deleted message within 30 days by clicking on the "Trash" label on the left, select message(s) to retrieve, click the "Move to" button, and then choose "Inbox"